Posted in Uncategorized

Hey, mama!

What just happened 10 minutes ago sums up my life at this very moment.

Baby goes to sleep at 3.30pm, and based upon some clever assumption that my baby now has a routine at less than two weeks old, I guess I have until 5.30pm to create a blog and write the first post. WRONG. It takes me 30 minutes to think of a blog title, and just as I sit down and write “Hey, mama!”, out of the corner of my eye, I see someone else’s eyes slowly opening… It’s like he knows. A quick 10 minute feed and he’s softly snoring again, and I’m trying to remember what I was going to write in the first place.

Mummy blogs seem to be all the rage at the moment, and as a new mother myself, I wouldn’t want to be getting behind with the time now, would I? In just the first two weeks of having a baby, I’ve realised there are these ‘lost’ hours in the day where you find yourself at a loose end for 30 minutes or more – up to now, I’ve filled that with YouTube and taking photos of my sleeping infant. I was sure there was a more productive solution on the horizon.

It’s going to be quite the steep learning curve for me and Baby across the next 12 months, and I’m looking forward to every minute of it. So here’s to me trying to make a success of the first year of motherhood!

Mama M x

Leave a Reply

